Evangel's IB Economics Blog

Explain Question: Reflection

Posted on: April 25, 2011

Hmm.. How would I explain this?

I was quite disappointed at my performance in answering this time’s explain question. One of the thing I have noticed is that I need to be careful when reading the question. Even one letter counts in this question type. For example, I have missed the “s” after diagram. Therefore, I concentrated on one diagram and not even bothered about the second diagram. Because of this, the maximum grade I could get became six. Other than that, it is important to define all terms and talk about the change in price level and real GDP.

1 Response to "Explain Question: Reflection"

Yes Evangel, reading the question very carefully is essential. Students often want to answer the question we have in mind and not what IB wants. I am sure you will do better on the real test.

Leave a comment

"Economics is not about things and tangible material objects; it is about men, their meanings and actions."

Calendar

April 2011
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Map

Blog Stats

  • 120,510 hits